The faculty

Get to know the faculty

Full-Time

Carmel V Abao

PHD ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

PolSc Practicum Coordinator & SOSS Coordinator for Faculty Involvement

Ph.D. in Development Studies

De La Salle University-Manila

Email: cabao@ateneo.edu

Diana J Mendoza

PHD CHAIR

Chair and Graduate Program Coordinator

Ph.D. in Political Science

City University of Hong Kong

Email: dmendoza@ateneo.edu

Arjan P Aguirre

MA INSTRUCTOR

MSc in Comparative Politics (Democracy and Democratization)
 
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
 
M.A. in Political Science, Major in Global Politics

Ateneo de Manila University

Email: aaguire@ateneo.edu

Pilar Preciousa P Berse

PHD ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

SOSS Coordinator for Junior Term Abroad

Ph.D. in International Studies

Graduate School of Asia-Pacific Studies

Waseda University

Email: pberse@ateneo.edu

Anne Lan K Candelaria

PHD ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

LS Associate Dean for Graduate Programs

Ph.D. in Education Management (Policy and Leadership Studies)

National Institute of Education

Nanyang Technological University-Singapore

Email: acandelaria@ateneo.edu

Maria Elissa J Lao

PHD ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

AB Dip-IR Program Coordinator

Doctor of Public Administration

National College of Public Administration and Governance

University of the Philippines

Email: mlao@ateneo.edu

Jennifer S Oreta

PHD ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Coordinator, Ateneo Initiative for Southeast Asian Studies

Ph.D. in Political Sciece

University of Santo Tomas

Email: joreta@ateneo.edu

Oliver John C Quintana

MA INSTRUCTOR

Director, Korean Studies Program

M.A. in International and Area Studies with Specialization in

Indian and ASEAN Socio-Cultural Studies

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Email: oquintana@ateneo.edu

Ma Lourdes V Rallonza

PHD, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Director, Asia Pacific Centre for the Responsibility to Protect – Philippine Office

Ph.D. in Political Science

University of the Philippines-Diliman

Email: mrallonza@ateneo.edu

Miguel Paolo P Rivera

MA INSTRUCTOR

PolSc Junior Term Abroad Coordinator

M.A. in Political Science, Major in Global Politics

Ateneo de Manila University

Email: mprivera@ateneo.edu

Alma Maria O Salvador

PHD ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

LSQA Coordinator for Standards & Accreditation

Ph.D. in Development Studies

De La Salle University-Manila

Email: asalvador@ateneo.edu

Benjamin Gerardo T Tolosa, Jr

PHD PROFESSOR

LS Associate Dean for the Core Curriculum

Ph.D. in Political Science

University of Minnesota

Email: btolosa@ateneo.edu

Gino Antonio P Trinidad

MA INSTRUCTOR

AB PolSc Service Learning Coordinator

M.A. in Political Science, Major in Global Politics

Ateneo de Manila University

Email: gtrinidad@ateneo.edu

Part-Time

Benjamin Roberto G Barretto

MA LECTURER

Master in Management

Asian Institute of Management

Email: bbarretto@ateneo.edu

Hansley A Juliano

MA INSTRUCTOR

M.A. in Political Science, Major in Global Politics

Ateneo de Manila University

Email: hjuliano@ateneo.edu

Millard O Lim

MA

MA in Political Science; MA in Theological Studies

Ateneo de Manila University

Email: mlim@ateneo.edu

Ricardo A Sunga III

LL.M.

Master of Law

University of New South Wales, Australia

Email: rsunga@ateneo.edu

Ruby Rosselle L Tugade

MA

LL.M (Master of Laws) in Transnational Crime & Justice

University for Peace and United Nations Interregional Crime & Justice Research Institute

Email: rtugade@ateneo.edu 

Jore-Annie Rico

LL.M.

Master of Human Rights 

The University of Sydney

Email: jrico@ateneo.edu

Stephanie Beatriz O Valera

MA

Ph.D in in Psychology major in Social-Organizational Psychology, M.A in Political Science

Ateneo de Manila University

Email: svalera@ateneo.edu

Emille S De la Cruz

LL.M.

M.A. in Geography, Planning, Environment, and Development (International Development Studies track)

Université Grenoble Alpes – Institute of Urban Planning and Alpine Geography

Email: edelacruz@ateneo.edu

Shared

Sedfrey M Candelaria

LL.M.

Master of Laws

University of British Columbia, Canada

Email: scandelaria@ateneo.edu

Antonio Gabriel M La Viña

J.S.D.

Doctorate in the Science of Law

Yale Law School

Email: tonylavs@gmail.com

Benjamin A San Jose

PH.D.

Ph.D. in International Public Policy

University of Tsukuba, Japan

Email: bsanjose@ateneo.edu

Javier Rico Israel R Tionloc

M.A.

MA in Political Science, major in Global Politics

Ateneo de Manila University

Email: jtionloc@ateneo.edu

Learn About
the History

Scroll to Top